Home > Live Sports > Final Aus vs Eng Tri-Series, 1st February 2015

Final Aus vs Eng Tri-Series, 1st February 2015

watch live cricket final aus vs englandThe final off the Tri-Series will be held at the Western Australian Cricket Association (WACA), Perth on February 1, 2015. The top two teams of the Points Table will meet at the venue. The three teams playing the tournament are India, England and hosts Australia. While Australia is ranked No 1 in the ICC ODI Championship, and India is at No 2, England is ranked few ranks below at No 5.

On the other hand, Australia defeated India by four wickets in the second ODI at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on Sunday. Despite a century by Rohit Sharma and half-century by Suresh Raina, India could not restrict Australia, as Aaron Finch, Shane Watson and Steven Smith anchored the hosts’ batting.

British Team Squad

Eoin Morgan (c),Gary Ballance, Stuart Broad,Alex Hales,Moeen Ali,Ian Bell,Jos Buttler(wk),Chrisjordan,James Anderson,Ravi Bopara,Steven Finn,Joe Root,James Taylor,James Tredwell,Chris Woakes

 Australian Team Squad:

Michael Clarke (c), George Bailey (vc),Pat Cummins,Xavier Doherty,James Faulkner,Aaron Finch,Brad Haddin (wk),Josh Hazlewood,Mitchell Johnson,Mitchell Marsh,Glenn Maxwell,Steven Smith,Mitchell Starc,David Warner,Shane Watson